Should Parents Try To Get Their Kids Into Great Music ?

Here is a great article by Stephen Thompson from NPR music answering a question from a fan

Mike Liderbach writes: “What responsibility do I have, as a parent, to introduce my kids to ‘the classics?’ What foundational music is required listening?”

I like his stance. Make the music available, but let them make the decision.

My parents would have me learn songs and perform them at an early age and I gotta admit it’s definitely shaped how much I love doing shows.

Parents definitely have a responsibility of pointing their kids into the right direction when it comes to writing singing and playing music.

Leave a comment

Filed under SongWriting

Leave a Reply

