Neil Strauss and Tim Ferriss have a conversation about writing and being creative.

When it comes to authors that have influenced my way of thinking, there are none others that I can think of other than these two.

With The Dirt, The Game, Emergency,etc. and his pickup lines and 30Day Challenge, Neil Strauss has done alot of things to shape my worldview and social life.

And I also remember the paradigm shift that The 4 Hour WorkWeek gave me after a friend I met in LA recommended the book. He also gave me a lot of different ideas when it comes to time management and virtual assistants. There’s definitely a lot to learn from this talk.

Ever since I’ve always thought ways I can improve my life. Every which way. In these youtube clip, the two of them discuss a lot of different techniques, obstacles and anecdotes about what it takes to be creative. Here are some of my notes.

Start with a low day quota.
This way you won’t be too intimidated to start.

what were you doing when you were 11?
What is your passion?

The key to writing is nobody cares about
the thing Im writing about.
and how do I make them care?

The best way to get started in anything
is to work for free.

“The insecure way is the secure way”
-Joseph Campbell

IN order to get a mentor.
Be willing to work hard.
Be non-threatening.
Show Potential.

The original title of the 4 Hour WorkWeek is
“LifeStyle Hustling”

Writing is thinking on paper.

Gather everything first. Always have way
too many ideas, then slowly start to form
the drafts from there.

My thoughts on creativity.
It’s ok to make mistakes.

4 Comments

Filed under Creativity

4 responses to “Neil Strauss and Tim Ferriss have a conversation about writing and being creative.

  1. Pingback: Welcome to My Four Hour Work Week Blog – This is a update of my current Lifestyle | fourhourworkweekblog

  2. Pingback: Welcome to My Four Hour Work Week Blog – This is an update of my current Lifestyle | My Four Hour Work Week Blog

  3. Pingback: Being a better person in life | writinglikeastoner

  4. The hardest thing about writing it to get to actually start wiring.
    Great video!

Leave a Reply

